Mood today

I feel distracted & ineffectual. Listless, useless, unable to focus. “Fed up” is the phrase, and for no good reason. I’m staring through things, both physically and metaphorically. Everything is slow & muted and I can only communicate through dream. I have spent a long time in bed but not enough asleep. Caffeine has only made it worse.

What’s the best use of today? Perhaps I should stare through walls: observe the neighbours. Something that does not require my full attention. Where the rest of it has gone, I’m not sure. Perhaps off doing errands to which I am not invited.

Leave a Reply

