Female Sexuality Series

I have added a new category for posts on the blog: female sexuality. I highly recommend reading The Hite Report, it is a summary of the findings from surveys of thousands of women about their sexuality, conducted in the 1970s by Shere Hite. It is a rich resource for stories about the nature of female sexuality. In that spirit,  I plan to post a series of entries here on my own sexuality. I will try to note the similarities and differences between my own sexuality and women I know, have read about, and things I’ve assumed about famous women, particularly writers.

In its own small way, this series of posts will contribute to the body of stories and experiences of female sexuality that comes directly from women, rather than those aspects of the sciences and media that are produced by men about women or have questionable aims.

ps I have retroactively categorised a few existing posts with this new category, so there are already a few things to read. Just click on the category to the right to read them all.

Leave a Reply

